2017 30 Under 35 Profile: Mike Grossman

Posted on 10/13/2017
Mike Grossman is a 33-year-old Quotations Specialist/Inside Sales at Dakota Supply. Mike worked construction initially, but soon felt the need for a change. He found a career in a familiar place, where both his parents had worked.

Siemens Names New CEO for Dresser-Rand

Posted on 10/11/2017
Paulo Ruiz Sternadt will succeed Judith Marks, who is leaving the company.

GE Shuffles Executive Suite

Posted on 10/10/2017
The current CFO and two vice chairs announce exits following the early retirement of Jeff Immelt; new CFO and board member named.

Summit Promotes Jeff Hill to Sales Manager

Posted on 10/10/2017
Hill brings with him more than 40 years of industry experience, most recently as account manager for the Waco service center.

Summit Promotes Sales Manager at Irving Service Center

Posted on 10/5/2017
Randy Hudson began his industry career in 2006, joining Summit in November 2015 as Industrial Business Development Manager.

J.H. Larson Names Two New Branch Managers

Posted on 10/5/2017
Christopher Grefe has been named the new branch manager of the Abbotsford location, and Jamie Fenner is the new Branch Manager of the Watertown location.

Epicor Software Corporation Announces CEO Succession

Posted on 10/4/2017
Joe Cowan to retire, board appoints industry veteran Stephen Murphy as new CEO.

Ouellet Canada Appoints Sales Representative

Posted on 10/4/2017
Michael Blyth brings with him sales experience in the Quebec heating sector.

GE's Jeff Immelt Steps Down Earlier than Expected

Posted on 10/3/2017
Immelt was originally going to hold onto the role until the end of the year.

Klein Tools Announces 2017 Electrician of the Year Winner

Posted on 9/29/2017
The California electrician was recognized by supervisors and peers for his leadership, commitment to safety and generosity on and off the job.

2017 30 Under 35 Profile: Jeff Turner

Posted on 9/29/2017
Jeff Turner is a 33-year-old National Accounts Manager at Guillevin International. He earned a Master of Science in physiology before going to work for a small pharmaceutical company in Ontario. But he soon found the work was not for him.

Revere Electric Welcomes New VP of Sales

Posted on 9/28/2017
Chris Fitzmaurice comes to Revere from Anixter, where he was Senior Vice President of U.S. Construction.

Werner Electric Supply Hires Jason Spang as Lighting Project Manager

Posted on 9/28/2017
Spang has 22 years of experience in electrical and specialty contracting, and previously worked as a project manager, branch manager and specialty systems group manager.

Tom Frary to Retire as President of Revere Electric Supply

Posted on 9/27/2017
Frary has spent the past forty years in the industry, serving at Revere Electric and other companies, such as Appleton and WESCO.

Anamet Promotes Vice President of Sales & Marketing

Posted on 9/26/2017
John Cunningham was most recently the company's Eastern Region Sales Manager.